Architecture Awards winners

A Housing Co-op, a Merivale home with a reflective pond, an ode to The Christchurch Style, and an Opawa Swamp House are among the winners of the 2021 Canterbury/Westland ADNZ Resene Architectural Design Awards.

Craig South Peterborough Housing Co, designed by South Architects
PHOTO Craig South.

The awards held in early August celebrate the greatest architectural designs New Zealand has to offer. Awarding outstanding projects from across New Zealand in commercial and residential categories, the ADNZ Resene Architectural Design Awards are a long-standing and prominent awards programme run by leading professional membership body – ‘Architectural Designers New Zealand’.

The winners of the 2021 Canterbury/Westland Regional ADNZ Resene Architectural Design Awards were Craig South of South Architects, Mitchell Coll of Coll Architecture, Pippin Wright-Stow of F3 Design, Greg Young and Andy McLeod of Young Architects, Ben Brady of Linetype Architectural, Richard Humphries of Shaped Architecture Ltd, Barry Connor of Barry Connor Design, Sam Connell of Connell Architecture, Bob Burnett and Shizuka Yasui of Bob Burnett Architecture, Don Roy of Site Architecture Limited, Bob Jackson of Jackson + Jackson Architectural Design, Marcus Stufkens of Stufkens + Chambers Architects, and Nic Curragh of Objects Ltd.



Previous Post

Women taking on trades

Next Post

The Influencers: Lianne Dalziel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *